• To serve Poland – to build Europe – to understand the world




    Singapore citizens can travel to Poland and to the Schengen Area countries without a visa for up to 90 days in the period of 180 days. This applies to both tourists and business travellers. They only have to apply for a visa at the Embassy if they are planning to stay in Poland for more than 90 days, enabling them to pursue studies or work.






    There are two main types of visas issued by the Embassy of the Republic of Poland in Singapore:


    1. Schengen visas (type C)


    On December 21st 2007 Poland joined the Schengen Area, a territory comprised of 22 European Union states and 4 non-EU member states. These countries do not have checks at their internal borders and apply uniform rules concerning entry and short-term visits to their territories. Polish Consulates and Embassies issue Schengen visas which allow their holders to travel to all Schengen Area countries without other visas.


    Current map of the Schengen Area: 



    Current list of Schengen Area countries: Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland.


    If you intend to visit several Schengen countries, you may apply for a visa at the Embassy of the Republic of Poland only if:


    1. Poland is your main destination, meaning that you will be spending most of your time there
    2. Poland is the first port of entry, provided you are spending the same amount of time in each of the Schengen countries

    If you posses a valid Schengen visa, you do not need to apply for a separate Polish Schengen Visa.


    2. National visas (D)


    National stay visas  are national Polish visas. They allow their holders to stay in Poland for more than 90 days, for example to pursue studies or employment.


    The total duration of stay of a visa holder in the Republic of Poland cannot exceed 3 months, within the period of 6 months, counted from the first day of arrival (Schengen visas), and one year (national visa). Persons wishing to extend their stay in Poland for longer than indicated by their visa may file a request to the appropriate local authorities for a temporary residence permit.


    All visa types:


    • (A) – Airport transit – allows you to transit through the international zone of a Schengen airport without entering the Schengen territory;
    • (B) – Transit visa – allows you to transit no more than 5 days through Schengen countries by car, coach, or travelling through different airports on your way to another non-Schengen country
    • (C) – Short-stay visa – allows you to visit the Schengen countries for tourism, family or business visits, up to a maximum of 90 days in a given 180 day period.
    • (D) – National visa – allows you to stay  for more than 3 months, e.g. study, work, retire.


    All travellers entering or leaving Poland with € 10.000 or more in cash must declare the sum to customs in order to comply with European Regulation (EC) No 1889/2005 applicable from 15 June 2007. This initiative is introduced to assist EU-wide efforts to tackle money laundering, terrorism and criminality. For more information about customs click here.




    Print Print Share: